NCHC Committees are crucial for discussion and action on a variety of important topics related to honors education. The annual committee meetings that take place at NCHC's Annual Conference are open to all members - so pick a topic you are passionate about, and see how you can get involved this year!

For a full list of committees and charges, click here to visit our member portal!

Title Chair / Co-Chairs
Advocacy Committee

Kris Miller

Art Spisak

Assessment and Evaluation Committee

James Ford

Patricia Smith

Awards and Grants Committee

Kerry Wynn
Betsy Yarrison

Constitution and Bylaws Committee

George Mariz

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

David Jones

Alan Oda

Naomi Yavneh Klos

Finance Committee John Emert
Keith Garbutt

Honors Advising Committee Lisa Schwebel
Jessica Sullins

International Education Committee Kevin Dean

Kim Klein

Large Research University Committee Peter Sands

Major Scholarship Committee Tim Dolan
Lucy Laufe

Partners in the Parks Committee Melissa Berninger
Rebekah Maxwell

Personnel Committee Elaine Torda

J. Robert Baker

Place as Text Committee

Alix Fink

Sara Quay

Portz Fellowship Committee Don Rosenblum
Stacia Kock

Professional Development Committee Beata Jones
Rebecca Bott-Knudsen

Publications Board Linda Frost

Jeffrey Portnoy

Rusty Rushton

Research Committee Andrew Cognard-Black

Patricia Smith

Science, Mathematics, & Sustainability Committee

Russ Costa

Small College Committee Aron Reppmann

Student Activities CommitteeElaine Torda
Emma Cieslik
Victoria White
Teaching and Learning Committee

James Ford

John Zubizarreta

Two Year College Committee Victoria Bryan
Elizabeth Hynes-Munisky